Apple Cider Syrup

DSC_0601

This week ceth and I joined my mother in law on a ketogenic diet. We lasted one day (yes, one day) before she kicked us off for being too fussy. Worst day of my life, lol. So glad I’m off. I’m just not meant to go without carbs. Also, happy fathers day to all you fathers! Im especially grateful for my cutie. I don’t have permission to post the following photo but it melts my heart.

wp-1466362043642.jpg

If youre making anything that needs a little something sweet today…Introducing, the most delicious syrup, Apple Cider Syrup. It is good on just about everything! I made extra last time I made it and I’ve been putting about two tablespoons in my oatmeal every morning. I go to bed looking forward to it. Next post I’m doing is on a family birthday tradition, stuffed french toast. This syrup is made with it every time. It goes on pancakes, any breakfast casserole, desserts. I basically just drink it. lol.

DSC_0605.jpg

Apple Cider Syrup

  • 1 cup sugar
  • 3 Tablespoons Bisquick
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 2 cups apple juice or cider
  • 2 Tablespoons lemon juice
  • 1/4 cup butter
  1. Mix sugar, Bisquick and cinnamon in a pot. Stir in juice and lemon juice. Boil and stir 1 minute. Add butter. Serve with anything!

Do you have a dish in mind this would go delicious with? Let me know! Hopefully all you fathers get a sweet treat or a good dinner to celebrate yourselves.

-Marinn

Leave a comment