Grilled Chicken and Asparagus

Hi everyone, I hope Summer is treating you all well. I know it is for us!  We are counting down the days till my mom and sister come- 10 days I believe. Can’t wait for them to see the beautiful south Carolina greenery around here.

This isn’t some fancy-pancy dinner that you even need a recipe to. But, remember, it’s my food journal? I scan my recipes for when I can’t think of anything to make for dinner. I thought this was so yummy and I loved the simplicity of it.

DSC_0907

Grilled Chicken and Asparagus

  • Chicken
  • Salt, Pepper, and Oregano
  • Mozzerella (I get the soft kind.)
  • Asparagus
  • 2 TBSP olive oil
  1. Season your chicken by generously sprinkling Salt, Pepper, and Oregano. Put it on the grill.
  2. For asparagus, toss in oil and salt and pepper them. Place them on a sheet of tin foil and lay them on the grill for about 4-5 minutes until done.

 

Xoxo, Marinn

 

One Comment Add yours

  1. Suze says:

    oh yummy! You always have such wonderful posts! I am nominating you for the blogger recognition award! check it out here:http://suziland.net/2016/06/blogger-recognition-award/

    Like

Leave a comment